photo 3

Jazz musician and composer Edward Simon the Afinidad practice his latest work for the world premier of "Sorrows and Triumphs", commissioned by Chamber Music.
    The premier is from the Walton Arts Center in Fayetteville, Arkansas.
     The musicians are: Pianist Edward Simon.
David Binney on Saxophone.

Gretchen Parlato as vocalist. This is the first time for Gretchen to sing with this group.

Scott Colley the bassist of Choice.
Three time Grammy Award winner Antonio Sanchez on drums.
Adam Rogers as guitarist. Electric and accoustic. 

 Rogerio Boccat setting in as percussionist.
©Russell A. Cothren 2009-photo